Skip to main content

County Planning Board

Resolution 60-68 established the Planning Board, pursuant to provisions of Article 12B, Section 239-b of New York State General Municipal Law.  The purpose of the Planning Board is to perform planning work, included but not limited to surveys, land use studies, urban renewal plans and technical services, to study the needs and conditions of regional, county and community planning in the County and in the area.

Membership shall include not more than fifteen (15) members.

Term: Three years, no limit.

The County Planning Board (CPB) meets on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm. Meetings are held in the 2nd Floor Conference Room of the Public Safety Complex, 49 1/2 Court Street, Canton, and via Zoom. Please contact the Planning Office for Zoom details.

CPB 2023 Newsletter

Agendas and Minutes of Meetings